The weight of my father’s prayer

It is the first time I took it off after the first day my father gave it to me.
It’s been with me everyday since the first day he gave it to me.

I don’t know how long has it been, I barely remember the story behind it as well. All I remember is the weight of my father’s prayer it has.

I forgot whether he got it from Iran or Iraq, but I remember that the White Onyx was a fragment of a renovated mosque’s appendage; again, I forgot whether it came from a dome, the pillar, or the wall of the mosque. I remember the mosque was quite a famous one too.

Long story short he was given several stone fragments from the mosque and he gave it to me among all the other stones (I forgot whether that is the only White Onyx or the biggest one) and said that he, ust Umar (his friend and his tour leader) and a local (I think he was the mosque’s guardian or something?) was praying for me to be married (soon? I guess).

I know that he and all my family know how much I dislike wearing jewelry. I don’t even like to do watch. But he went himself to the idk what it called to have it beautifully made and ask me to wear it.

I couldn’t tell him no.
I didn’t want to, tho.

So I did, and I still do.

But it’s still not happening until now.
I am sorry.

necklace

PS: I wrote on my birthday eve, but never get the chance to publish it.

2 Responses to “The weight of my father’s prayer”


  1. 1 yud1 Maret 7, 2017 pukul 11:48 pm

    … 😐

    *puk-puk kak ma*


Tinggalkan Balasan

Selamat datang!!

Rizma Adlia Syakurah,

Ini semua tentang Ma dan hal hal yang berputar disekeliling Ma.
tentang seorang Ma.

Mau nge-OOT, sini aja.

Kumpulan Foto,,

Quote yang Ma suka!

Blog fave-nya Ma!!

Kategori!!

Kumpulan cerita Ma,,

Hasil ronde,,

Edan banget, yet, I Love it,,!!

web stats

Makasih banget buat

  • 788,215 orang

Just an encouragement,,

Hindari rokok sebisanya. Sudah merokok? Merokoklah dengan manusiawi.
Di sini anti rokok mas/mbak,,
mari dimatikan rokoknya,,

Berdiskusilah secara dewasa...
Ga terima ad Hominem!
terimanya duit dan makanan,,

Lembar Verifikasi?